Skip to content

A Day in the Life of the Unemployed…

February 4, 2009

I’m sure I don’t really need to mention this, but you may not have noticed that it’s been snowing a bit here in England.

Since this has been (according to the trusty Met Office) the best worst snow we’ve had in about 20 years, it is also the most snow I can remember since I’ve been above knee high.

On Monday technology got the better of me, I had two library books to return and the silly online renewal system wouldn’t let me log in. I’ll stand by my original claims here that it was sabotage to get people to come to the library, because really, why on the first day of snow would you want to go into town and sit inside a library?

I set off on my adventure wearing no less than three layers, yes three different outfits layered up in order to keep out the cold. I quite enjoyed my little walk, the roads were quiet and I didn’t need to worry about being run over by large dustbin wagons as much as I would usually.

When I finally retuned home I caught glimpse of the huge snow drift in our garden, I may be 21 years old, but I couldn’t resist!

This is Garry, The Snow Bear.

This is Gary, The Snow Bear.

Need I say more?

This was a productive day of unemployment. I’m quite proud.

Me, In My Three Layers of Clothing with the Snow Bear

Me, In My Three Layers of Clothing with Gary

One Comment leave one →
  1. rick permalink
    March 13, 2009 11:00 pm

    very cute and you’re pretty hot too

Leave a Reply

