Skip to content

Red Nose Day T-shirt-ness.

March 11, 2009

On Friday 13th March 2009 (that’s this Friday!) the BBC shall be broadcasting an evening of programmes filled with fun and laughter, all in the aid of Comic Relief.

Although I’m not directly taking part in any fund raising activities, I did donate at least £5 towards the cause through the purchase of a limited addition Stella McCartney Red Nose Day T-shirt.

Obtainable only from UK TKMaxx stores, the T-shirts are priced from £10 each, with a percentage of the cost going towards Comic Relief.

The three designs created by Stella McCartney feature memorable black and white photographs of cultural legends; Morecambe and Wise, The Beatles and Madonna. Of course, it wouldn’t really be Red Nose Day without red noses huh? And McCartney hasn’t disappointed with the humorous, tongue-in-cheek additions to the t-shirts.

Image taken from rednoseday.com

Image Taken from rednoseday.com

My choice of design features Morecambe and Wise. As comedians themselves, I have fond memories of watching (the repeats of) their show in my childhood and it only seems fitting to choose the design featuring such legendary comedians for Comic Relief.

Have a Good Laugh....Go On...

Have a Good Laugh...Go On...

This is the little outfit I made up with my T-shirt anyway, groovy baby!

I bought the cardigan on the same day. It’s from an organic cotton collection by Ronit Zilkha and feels lovely and soft! The high-waisted shorts are from Warehouse about two years ago in the sale, but I’ve noticed Topshop are currently selling a very similar pair this season!

Image taken from office.co.uk

Image taken from office.co.uk

From the creation of this outfit I’ve had another one of my shoe aspirations….or cravings perhaps. I’m thinking a pair of high top Reeboks classics would finish this off quite nicely. As comfortable sensible trainers, I’ll be able to walk home without sore feet whilst still looking dude-ish (my walk home from town is more like a hike up a very steep Pennine hill-I’m so not exaggerating!).

I’d love to see your pictures of Red Nose Day fun -so get snapping and posting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

