Skip to content

Urban Outfitters 1950’s/Luella Style Sunglasses!

March 24, 2009

Looking back on my orange inspired post I’m thinking you’ll be thinking the same as me….those Luella glasses are AMAZING…I’m right, yes?

Well, I have some good news! I was just browsing Urban Outfitters collection of sunnies, and came across these beauties!

 

Urban Outfitters 'Plastic Cat Eyes'

Urban Outfitters 'Plastic Cat Eyes'

Very similar to Luella’s cat like glasses, Urban Outfitters give us two different styles of  50’s sunglasses (see above and below) in a variety of colours. Both the Plastic Cat Eyes glasses and the Feline Vintage Shades are priced at £15.

Urban Outfitters Feline Vintage Shades

Urban Outfitters Feline Vintage Shades

 My favourites are the black version of the Feline Vintage Shades due to their thinner frame. At £15 I think they are also a pretty good safe buy. Although I’m sure H&M or Primarni (Primark) may come up trumps with a cheaper alternative, I shall keep an eye out! But for now, to give our wardrobe a bit of Luella charm, Urban Outfitters have done us proud! 😀

I feel I shall be definately making a purchase of these, they’re so much more feminine than the Ray wafers!

Meow!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. paul fish permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:42 pm

    omgz i wnt thm so bdzzz

  2. March 24, 2009 10:50 pm

    I’m so glad you like them, DEXTER!

  3. December 3, 2009 7:03 pm

    Im searching for sites related to this. Glad I found you. Thanks

Leave a Reply

